Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of eleven Directors elected by members for a term of five years. Members of the Board are chosen from various fields of business, profession and social work and they have been offering honorary service to the Bank, with their rich experience in the concerned field. Bank has three expert professional Directors on the Board and two Company Executives, with vast experience in Management, Law, Auditing, Tax Laws and Banking. Brief details of the Directors are as follows:

Dr. R. V. Parulekar

Dr. R. V. Parulekar, popularly known as Dr. Baban Parulekar is one of the promoters of the Bank. He has been continuously on the Board of Directors since inception. He is a Medical Practitioner and owns a private hospital in Vasco.
  Smt. Jyoti L. Bandekar

Smt. Jyoti L. Bandekar is an entrepreneur (real estate developer and business person). She is the daughter of late Shri D. B. Bandodkar, the first Chief Minister of Goa.
  Shri Mohan S. Dicholkar

Shri Mohan S. Dicholkar is on the Board for several years. He is a Shipping Executive of M/s J. M. Baxi & Co., leading Stevadors and Shipping agents.
  Shri Shreepati G. Hegde

Shri Shreepati G. Hegde is a leading Chartered Accountant of Vasco, and is formar Chairman of Goa Branch of Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. He is presently member of Taxation Committee of Goa Chamber of Commerce & Industries. He has been on the Board for several terms.
  Shri Madhav N. Kamat

Shri Madhav N. Kamat, one of the Promoters of the Bank, is a Consultant Structural Engineer from IIT Delhi. He is the former Chairman of Indian Concrete Institute, Goa Chapter and has been Director of the Bank for several terms.
  Capt. Bruno Victor D’souza

Capt. Bruno Victor D’souza, a Master Mariner, former Executive of Tata Tea Ltd., J.M. Baxi & Co., ex-Trustee of Mormugao Port Trust. He has been on the Board for past several terms.
  Shri Chandrakant K. Gawas

Shri Chandrakant K. Gawas, is a businessman, Fleet owner and social worker. He has been on the Board for last three terms.
  Shri Padmanabh H. Amonkar

Shri Padmanabh H. Amonkar is a businessman and well known Social Worker. He has been on the board for last three terms.
Shri Nitin V. Prabhu

is the Development Officer of LIC of India. He has been on the Board of Directors of the Bank for last three terms.
  Shri C. K. Kamath

Shri C. K. Kamath a former Banker (Senior Manager) of a leading Public Sector Bank with four decades of banking experience in various capacities.
  Adv. T.T. Shreedharan

Adv. T.T. Shreedharan is a leading Advocate and Notary of Vasco, has been on the Board of Directors for the last several terms.